CAIRIBU ARCTICS Community Virtual Forum – The Grant Application Process, Part 2

This event has passed.

Virtual
@ 1:00 pm EST - 2:00 pm EST
Zoom Link

1:00 PM Eastern (12 noon Central  |  10 AM Pacific)

ARCTICS stands for Advancing the Research Capacity of Trainees and Investigators at Early Career Stages. Content for these monthly forums focus largely on developing research skills and on professional and career development. Trainees and early-stage investigators from CAIRIBU and beyond are invited to attend these free monthly forums, occurring on the first Wednesday of each month at 1:00 p.m. Eastern time (12 noon Central | 10 a.m. Pacific). Details about the CAIRIBU ARCTICS forum for July 7, 2021 are below.

 

THE GRANT APPLICATION PROCESS, PART 1: You’ve got a good research question.. now what?

Tips from established investigators on writing your research strategy and a step-by-step walk through the application writing and submission process. Also, Julie Barthold, MD will provide an overview of the NIH, the NIDDK, the grant submission and review process, and tools for grant submission and funding.

Photo of Dr. Julie Barthold

 

Dr. Julie Barthold joined NIDDK as program director for clinical and translational research in women’s urology, pediatric urology and neurourology within the division of Kidney, Urologic, and Hematologic Diseases. Barthold was previously a program director within the Division of Research Capacity Building at the National Institute of General Medical Sciences and has a diverse background in urology, including in clinical care, translational research, research administration, and organizational leadership experience.

 

 

Zoom Link:

Topic: CAIRIBU ARCTICS Community Virtual Forum
Time: July 7, 2021 12:00 PM Central Time (US and Canada) | 1:00 PM Eastern Time | 10:00 AM Pacific Time

Join Zoom Meeting
https://uwmadison.zoom.us/j/98809424403?pwd=TzB0RmFwSkU5WDNFeFJHUHllbnRvQT09

Meeting ID: 988 0942 4403
Passcode: 454647

One tap mobile
+13017158592,,98809424403#,,,,*454647# US (Washington DC)
+13126266799,,98809424403#,,,,*454647# US (Chicago)

Dial by your location
+1 301 715 8592 US (Washington DC)
+1 312 626 6799 US (Chicago)
+1 929 205 6099 US (New York)
+1 253 215 8782 US (Tacoma)
+1 346 248 7799 US (Houston)
+1 669 900 6833 US (San Jose)

Meeting ID: 988 0942 4403
Passcode: 454647
Find your local number: https://uwmadison.zoom.us/u/ag1MqxrPO

Join by SIP
98809424403@zoomcrc.com

Join by H.323
162.255.37.11 (US West)
162.255.36.11 (US East)
115.114.131.7 (India Mumbai)
115.114.115.7 (India Hyderabad)
213.19.144.110 (Amsterdam Netherlands)
213.244.140.110 (Germany)
103.122.166.55 (Australia Sydney)
103.122.167.55 (Australia Melbourne)
149.137.40.110 (Singapore)
64.211.144.160 (Brazil)
69.174.57.160 (Canada Toronto)
65.39.152.160 (Canada Vancouver)
207.226.132.110 (Japan Tokyo)
149.137.24.110 (Japan Osaka)
Meeting ID: 988 0942 4403
Passcode: 454647