2022 Annual Meeting



This meeting not only grew my network and knowledge in benign urology but also passion for the research. Through the talks and breakout sessions, I learned so much about my specific project research on BPH as well as related topics on the bladder, urogenital microbiome, and kidneys

I am so grateful for the opportunity to attend the trainee premeeting. It was inspiring and informative to hear about the journeys towards becoming a faculty in the urology field and how many different backgrounds can play into benign urology research.

Journal Articles:


Best Posters:

  • Michael Neugent, PhD (University of Texas Dallas, poster #32)
  • Michael Odom, PhD (Duke University KURe Program, poster #27)
  • Seth Reasoner, MD/PhD student (Vanderbilt University P20 Exploratory Center, poster #11)
  • Alejandro Roldán-Alzate, PhD (UW-Madison O’Brien Center, poster #18)
  • Nicholas Steers, PhD (Columbia University O’Brien Center, poster #30)

Abstracts scoring in the top 25%:

  • Jaskiran Sandhu and Sneha Chandrashekar, UW-Madison U54 Urology O’Brien Center (Center PI, William Ricke, PhD)
  • Abhay Singh, Children’s Hospital of Philadelphia-University of Pennsylvania P20 Exploratory Center (Center PI, Gregory Tasian, MD, MSc, MSCE)
  • Katherine Xu, PhD, Columbia University U54 Urology O’Brien Center (Center PIs, Ali Gharavi, MD; Cathy Mendelsohn, PhD; Jonathan Barasch, MD, PhD; Anne-Catrin Uhlemann, MD, PhD)
  • James Hokanson, PhD, Medical College of Wisconsin P20 Exploratory Center (Center PI, Kathryn Flynn, PI)
  • Osvaldo Vega Rodriguez, Michigan Interdisciplinary P20 Exploratory Center (Center PIs, Bernadette Zwaans, PhD and Michael Chancellor, MD)
  • Adwaita Parab, Baylor College of Medicine (PI, Indira Mysorekar, PhD)
  • Juntao Ke, MD, PhD, Columbia University (PI of prior CAIRIBU P20 Exploratory Center, Simone Sanna-Cherchi, MD)
  • Arnold Maloles Salazar, PhD, Baylor College of Medicine
  • Malique Jones, MIchigan Interdisciplinary P20 Exploratory Center (Center PIs, Bernadette Zwaans, PhD and Michael Chancellor, MD)
  • Orestes Foresto-Neto, PhD, Mayo Clinic FORWARD P20 Center (Center PIs, Kevin Koo, MD and John Lieske, MD)
  • Byron Hayes, PhD, Duke University KURe Program (Program PI, Cindy Amundsen, MD

2022 Meeting Posters

Poster Session 1: Wednesday, Nov. 30th 5:30-7:00 PM

Eric Gonzalez (1), Marcela Ambrogi (2), Robbie Manuel (3) Simran Sandhu (4), Arnold Maloles Salazar (5), Renee Vickman (6), [David Bayne (7), withdrawn], Malique Jones (8), Jaskiran Sandhu & Sneha Chandrashekar (9), Thomas Peterson (10), Seth Reasoner (11), Osvaldo J Vega-Rodriguez (12), Pragya Saxena (13), Quentin D’Arcy (14), Junqin Chen (15), Miguel Verbitsky (26)

Poster Session 2: Thursday, Dec. 1st 5:30-7:00 PM

Monica Ridlon (16), Teresa Liu (17), Alejandro Roldán-Alzate (18), Adwaita Parab (19), Sabrina Mota (20), Sarah Bartolone (21,22), Grace Morales (23), Sonia Kiran (24), Ethan Richmond (25), Michael Odom (27), Lydia Agnew (28), Catherine Brownstein (29), Nicholas Steers (30)

Poster Session 3: Friday, Dec. 2nd 10:30-12:00 PM

Samara Silver (31), Michael Neugent (32,33), Orestes Foresto-Neto (34), Eli Broemer (35), Hannah Miles (36), Juntao Ke (37), Byron Hayes (38), Abhay Singh (39), Katherine Xu (40), Brandon Scharpf (41), Jim Hokanson (42), Akihisa Sakai (43), Joseph Crivelli (44), Rahul Ramachandran (45)